Council Members

Rural Municipality of Alexandra Council  

(Current Council terms are effective December 7, 2022 for four years)

MayorMelody vanOmmem.vanomme@pei.sympatico.ca902-569-2193
CouncillorRoy Beaton902-629-9394
CouncillorLucille Carter carterlucille@gmail.com902-394-1893
CouncillorPaul Gallantpaulhgallant3@gmail.com902-569-3062
CouncillorNatalie Murphynatalieannemurphy@hotmail.com902-894-1137
Deputy MayorScott Tweedyscotttweedy11@gmail.com902-393-7512
CouncillorStephanie Youngsyoung2113@hotmail.com902-213-2985
Chief Administrative OfficerSheila Whitewaysgw@hotmail.ca902-330-5810

The Rural Municipality of Alexandra can be contacted at 902-330-8833 or by email at

Effective January 1, 2023, regular office hours will be Tuesdays from 5 pm – 9 pm and Thursdays from 1 pm – 7 pm.